Danielle a Nanny for Hire in Westminster, MD 21158

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have always had a keen interest and connection to kids. I have a childlike humor with the presence of an adult and feel that childcare is only natural for me to pursue. I honestly can't think of a more fun job!

Danielle nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 800+ Ref ID:579302

1 years Nanny 4 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MD, NY, DC

My past childcare experience: I have variety of interesting childcare experience that makes me feel like I can handle anything. I have done the typical one night or once a week babysitting job for family friends, babysitting toddlers - 10 year olds, never more than three children at a time. I was a nanny for a year in Paris, caring for a 5-year-old. Picking him after school, taking him to his after-school activities, supervising play dates, making him dinner, giving him baths, and generally entertaining him. I have worked as a children's birthday entertainer, throwing birthday parties for children between the ages of 2- 6. For each party, I am in charge of communicating with parents, organizing the kids through the different activities, setting up arts and crafts, controlling play in the gymnasium, and ensuring that everyone has a really good time. I have also worked at a children's summer camp in Russia for two months during summer 2010. I was a camp counselor and an English teacher. During this experience, our camp was in danger of a forest fire, so I helped with evacuation, safety, and organization of ninety kids. During winter 2012, I worked at a home for children (ages infant - 18) with disabilities. I helped with the transportation of children to and from the city (roughly an hour commute by bus). I fed, entertained, disciplined, and took care of the kids for 12 hours a day, while also helping with house chores. It was extremely intense, but by far the best experience that I have ever had.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Russian,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/4/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.