Nanny available in Westminster, MA - 693109 - Nannies4hire.com

Liz a Nanny for Hire in Westminster, MA 01473

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have always enjoyed children and getting to play a role I their life, whether it be teaching, playing, or childcare.

Liz nanny Gender:Female Age:22 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:693109

Experience
9 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)            
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)            
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MA


My past childcare experience: My name is Liz. I am almost 21 years old and I live in Westminster, MA. I will be transferring to Worcester State University in the fall and will be majoring in Public Health. Previously, I attended North Park University in Chicago. There, I majored in Nursing and I was a tutor in an after school tutoring program that helped children from kindergarten to 6th grade. The program had a snack time, computer time, gym time, craft time, and homework time. With the younger children, I helped them with subjects such as reading, writing, and math. With the older children, I helped them with subjects such as algebra, English, social studies, and science. I am also CPR-certified, including infants and children and the healthcare provider course. In addition, I have training in first aid. In the past, I have babysat siblings, family friends, and worked in the church nursery. I spent the summer babysitting my 10 year old sister Monday through Friday. I prepared meals and came up with a schedule each day to make sure she was engaged and not spending all her time staring at a screen. We did indoor and outdoor activities, such as crafts, baking, games, water activities, and day trips. I have been on several mission trips in Haiti and Albania and helped with schoolchildren from elementary to high school. I kept children occupied while waiting to be registered for school, learned the games they liked to play, and created lesson plans. I currently babysit for children 15 months to 10 years old on a regular basis.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/13/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.