Nanny available in West Warwick, RI - 655453 - Nannies4hire.com

Kerri a Nanny for Hire in West Warwick, RI 02893

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I always knew I wanted to work with children so I pursued a Bachelor's Degree in Education. I loved learning about child psychology and behavior however I felt that I could use my skills in an environment that would be nurturing and rewarding. I have come to find out that working with families and wonderful children has given me more satisfaction than being in a traditional classroom. I enjoy teaching through experiences and focusing on children's interests. My passion for teaching is met just by helping children I nanny for.

Kerri nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:655453

Experience
5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MA, RI


My past childcare experience: I have been babysitting since I was a teenager but broadened my horizons during my college years. I worked as a camp counselor, swim instructor, athletic coach and became the director of a teen program in Rhode Island. I gained a great deal of knowledge about children and teenagers from real-life situations and from coursework for my degree. In the past four years I have been working closely with three families - all with children of different ages. I have been a nanny for a family with one child but have also enjoyed being a nanny for a wonderful family with three children under the age of 5. I have had responsibilities such as helping with homework, preparing meals, doing household chores, transporting children to and from activities, planning events for children and keeping children active and engaged. With my background in education I have also been able to tutor some children who may need additional help in school. I am comfortable with toddlers as well as teenagers. While working with my pervious family I used the same structure and schedule for the children that they were accustomed to. I always encourage good manners and help children realize they can be responsible and helpful - even if it is as something as small as putting crayons in a box. I decided to become a nanny because the expectations are higher and because I genuinely love family.

Additional Comments: I am a CPR and First-Aid Certified nanny. I have background checks available on SitterCity and Care.com. I am a non-smoker and I love pets. I have been a college athlete and know the importance of being reliable and responsible. My years working for the xx have taught me to be diligent, aware, and keep safety as a number one priority. I also play three musical instruments (piano, flute, and trumpet) and I love art and reading. In my spare time I volunteer helping military families in Rhode Island by collecting school supplies or holiday gifts. I have run a Camp and I currently volunteer helping veterans go back to school


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.