Linda a Nanny for Hire in West Valley City, UT 84119

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have always loved working with kids and my last two jobs just supported this.

Linda nanny Gender:Female Age:56 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:687358

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:UT

My past childcare experience: I have been working in Maryland and Virginia for the last 14 and half years. My first family I stayed with for 11 years. They had 8 children 4 of there own and 4 adopted. The youngest was 1.5 years old, then 2.5 years old, then 6 years old, 8, 10, 15, 17, 18. I drove all kids to after school activities. When the youngest was 6 we adopted another child I drove to Indiana and picked him up when he was an hour old because the mom got very sick and could not go. I went through a background check, FBI check finger prints and all for that adoption. I taught all younger children how to swim and helped with all homework for all children. Cooked meals and cleaned the house, washed clothes for all did not put away parents just left folded. The two youngest had asthma, used a nebulizer to treat the symptoms. The New baby had eczema tried all natural and doctor prescribed cures. Took care of the pets fed, watered, vet visits. Took kids to the doctor. Bought Christmas and Anniversary gifts. The mother had porphyria a liver disease at times she could not walk or see helped with all private bodily functions. I cleaned the house, did laundry for kids and parents just folded parents. Bathrooms, mopped wood floors. My second family had 3 girls. 3,7,10. I did the same with this family. I drove about 300 miles a week taking the kids to soccer, lacrosse, ballet, church functions, shopping for food and for clothing, party gifts what ever was needed. I drove to their beech house sometimes with the kids, sometimes pulling a trailer with a tractor on.

Additional Comments: I just came back to Salt Lake City to be by my granddaughter my other jobs did not want me to have a car as soon as I can i'm going to get on but I have use of my daughters car

Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/12/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.