Nanny available in West Suffield, CT - 681941 - Nannies4hire.com

Sarah a Nanny for Hire in West Suffield, CT 06093

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am a very nurturing and understanding individual. I feel this is a huge asset to Nanning. I adore children and have always had a natural pull towards them. I feel very blessed with being able to connect with children, and I find it more of a passion then a job.

Sarah nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:681941

Experience
3 years Nanny 1 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MA


My past childcare experience: I have had numerous Nanning jobs. Family of two. Ages 7 boy (special needs) and 9 year old girl. I assisted the children in preparing for school, dropped them off/ picked up and provided after school care into the evening. I was responsible for meal preparations, light house cleaning, assisting in transportation to aftercare and special needs programs as well as sports and other activities. Helped with homework, and kept children stimulated at home with outdoor/indoor activities. Over the summer I was with children for 8+ hours a day. This entailed transportation to activities planned and creating daily activities myself to keep children occupied. I have also worked with an infant girl from 4months to 2 years of age. This entailed watching full days, feedings, light clean up, bottles and food preparations, timed naps, planned activities to keep the child stimulated during the days such as crafts, games, reading, and playtime. I currently am sitting for 3 children. 4 year old boy, 5 year old boy (special needs) and a 14 year old girl ( special needs). My responsibilities with this family are tending to the boys M-Thurs. pick ups from school and staying with them throughout the evenings. There is limited TV time in this house, so from after school I am to incorporate play time, reading, bath time, and implementing assisted clean ups with the boys to help teach about personal belongings and responsibility. My duties also are fully prepared dinners, errands for the mother, cleaning and organizing. I assist with picking up her 14 year old daughter from boarding school (2hours away)on Sundays and on Fridays I am to grocery shop with her, teach her cooking skills, help with homework, and to just be present with her to allow her some social time.

Additional Comments: A little about me. In my spare time I enjoy cooking, fitness, practicing energy healing (Reiki and IET), meditation, my puppy Augustus, and being with family and friends.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/9/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.