Dorothy a Nanny for Hire in West Roxbury, MA 02132

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I adore children of all ages. They bring such happiness into my life. I am confident in my skills as a caregiver, very compassionate, loving and dedicated. I am a positive role model, possess sound moral values, and believe I can help shape a child's future to meet his/her full potential.

Dorothy nanny Gender:Female Age:63 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:536825

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MA

My past childcare experience: Hello, my name is Dorothy ("Dodi") Keady. I have been around children my entire life. I grew up in a very large, loving, respectful and nurturing family of ten (me being fourth from the top)! I have 26 neices and nephews and 10 great grandchildren in my family. I have been taking care of children since my mid-teens; beginning with immediate family, then for relatives and friends. I have been a nanny for the past 11 years. First for 7 years, full-time (2004-2011) for two boys (now ages 13 and 10) and for the past 4 years, full-time (2011-present) for a girl and boy (now ages 9 and 7), all of which I have thoroughly enjoyed. Although I was not blessed with the ultimate gift of having children of my own, I dearly love children and want to be around them all the time. I have life-long experience with children, from birth to teens to young adults, and they are always a part of my daily life. Being with children is my passion and I have a great rapport with them. I have extensive experience in taking care of children of various ages in a variety of different settings. I am trustworthy, respectful, reliable, loyal and kindhearted. I will create a positive environment where all of the children's basic needs are attended to, helping each child to have self-confidence and respect for themselves. I will support each child's emotional and social development, encouraging understanding of others and positive self concepts. Children are the foundation of our future and their care is extremely critical to their confidence, self-esteem and decision-making skills, thereby promoting healthy, happy and fun-loving young people. I possess the ability to multi-task, good organizational skills and a great listener; encouraging in finding each child's niche; patient and supportive of personal feelings; a genuine interest in children as individuals, and a confident and positive personality. I will always respect your privacy and act in a professional manner with you and your children; paying close attention to details, family routines, and reinforcing appropriate discipline.

Additional Comments: I am passionate about child care and have been for as long as I can remember. I love to be part of a child's life and experience their growth and development in a positive environment and form a special bond with them.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/2/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.