Kathryn a Nanny for Hire in West Milford, NJ 07480

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Ive been involved with caring for children for the majority of my life, since a young teen, in a various roles. I've nannied infants and young children, mentored young people and teens, advised and guided challenged youth, and basically enjoyed every moment. I've raised my own children and am now enjoying an early retirement during which I'd love to be able to become involved with young children again. I have a five year old grandson who I have cared for regularly since his birth and my time with him has made me realize how much I miss being around young children more frequently, caring for them and enjoying their discoveries as they grow. I would enjoy involving myself in a big part of their lives, helping them to reach milestones and achieve everyday accomplishments, building a sense of confidence in themselves as they learn.

Kathryn nanny Gender:Female Age:52 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 800+ Ref ID:617147

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NJ, NY

My past childcare experience: As a teen I was heavily involved in babysitting and nannying neighborhood children. As a young adult I moved into working at my grandmothers day camp (Frog Hollow Daycamp, Cranbury NJ). I've cared for children of all ages including my own. I was a single mother of 4 children for the past 20 years. I successfully raised the four of them into their adulthood, during which time neighbors, friends, and myself would participate in a babysitting co-op where we would all care for each others children at different times during the week depending on one another's schedules. I currently care for children on an as needed basis and can provide references upon request.

Additional Comments: I am CPR and first aid certified for both infants and adults. In addition, i have had professional training focused on child related topics.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/14/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.