Nanny available in West Hollywood, CA - 641553 -

Jordan a Nanny for Hire in West Hollywood, CA 90046

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

After having seen my sister work as a nanny for a family for 3 years, I realize the type of relationship you can develop with another family. It's really something quite special. As I am the oldest child out of all of the children in my family, we don't have any kids in our family anymore. I want to have fun! Kids movies are hilarious, going to the park is fun, seeing something for the first time through a child's eyes is like nothing else. I want to be able to teach someone about the wondrous world we live in. And possibly blow bubbles. =D

Jordan nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:641553

10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: I have extensive childcare experience. I started watching my younger cousins when I was 11. At the age of 16, I received a job with a family of 3 (10yo girl, 6yo boy/girl twins), of which I did date night babysitting every other week and occasional overnight stays during the week. The dad traveled out of town occasionally, and the mom was a nurse that sometimes had night shifts the coincided with the dad being out of town. While watching these three, there were times where the neighbor also had me watch her two children as well (8yo girl, 5yo boy). So five kids at once. I have also cared for a family of 2.5 (7yo girl, 3yo girl, and a giant Schnauzer (dog)). The family I have been apart of the longest is my neighbor. I have been watching the two kids (now 9yo girl, 5yo boy) since they were a month old. These are "my kids" I remember their birthdays and always try to do something like science or art projects with them when I watch them. I have done the occasional odd job for neighbors and family friends as well throughout my years. I am always trying to teach the kids something or do something different from their day to day. My mom's a teacher so I guess I get that from her. I am CPR certified (exp. March 2014), was on the swim team in high school (so extensive swim training), proficient in German (if you would like your child to learn a new language/speak to them in German), have a valid CA driver's license (never been in an accident...knock on wood), I am a vegan (but I can cook practically any type of dish you long as there is a recipe), and I am willing to work with you in the parenting style you are practicing. I look forward to hearing from you. =D

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,German Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.