Mary a Nanny for Hire in West Hartford, CT 06119

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am looking to use my education degree in an alternate way. I recently completed my Master's Degree in Percussion Performance at The Hartt School. My Bachelor's Degree is in Music Education and Music Performance. I absolutely love to teach, and my favorite thing about teaching is seeing young ones learn new things, or grasp new concepts for the first time. I have a nurturing personality (I was "mother figure" in my department at school), and am not afraid to be silly - while maintaining a safe environment and professional demeanor with your family.

Mary nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 800+ Ref ID:450923

10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car
Can care for

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)            
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CT

My past childcare experience: I have been a babysitter for about 12 years, caring for children from the ages of 6 months to 12 years. Among my experiences, I have cared for 6 month old twins, 6 year old twins, and a family with three girls under the age of 6. My longest tenure with a family was caring for a boy from 1st grade through 8th grade. Though I have not been a nanny before, I feel that I have done the minimal requirements of such a position in the past - preparing meals and doing light housekeeping while the parents were out. I prefer to not sit in front of the television or computer all day, and if the weather is nice, I love to spend time outdoors. I love to read aloud, play board games, and do puzzles. I also enjoy music very much.

Additional Comments: I am allergic to cats and have a minor allergy to dogs. I take an OTC allergy pill when I am around dogs, which is typically sufficient in diminishing my symptoms. If you are unsure about contacting me for this reason, I am more than happy to do a "trial run" with your pet to see if I will fit in with every member of your family. I am very willing to drive up to 45 minutes away from West Hartford, but I would ask that gas prices be considered in my pay if you live farther away from West Hartford.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/13/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.