Nanny available in West Des Moines, IA - 681347 - Nannies4hire.com

Alyssa a Nanny for Hire in West Des Moines, IA 50265

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

First and foremost it is so I can help mold and aid in the growth of a child. Which as cliche as it sounds, is actually what I strive to do. Nannying has intrigued me from a young age, at first with having one. What would it be like to have another adult (other than my two loving parents) Constantly doting on me. As I grew, I came to realize nannies were not meant for spoiled kids, but for anyone who needed an extra hand around the house, and taking care of their children. And now I feel a strong urge to be able to help a family, help a parent, and most importantly, help a child to grow, learn, and shape their identity.

Alyssa nanny Gender:Female Age:20 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 600 Ref ID:681347

Experience
9 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:AZ, CA, FL, GA, HI, IL, ME, MD, NH, NJ, NY, NC, PA, RI, SC, TN, TX, WA, DC, WV


My past childcare experience: I have worked at a daycare for two years, five days a week. I have loved every minute of it. In the daycare I have worked with infants through preschoolers.In those rooms I have been with up to 14 children on my own. Beyond that I have had many a babysitting jobs for approximately 9 years. While babysitting, I worked closely with church small groups, in which there would be anywhere from 4-8 kids, aging from infant to about 10/11 years old. This past summer I nannyed for a teacher for a week when she was out of town. She had two 5 year olds and a seven year old. I was Constantly driving to appointments, their friend's houses and the pool. I am quite a good cook and have made food for a large number of children many times. I have done many nap/bedtime routines. I have learned to flourish under the pressure of children, who have taught me more than I ever imagined. I work very well with kids of all ages, and enjoy what each of them can bring to the table. I have the joy of working in a very fun environment!


Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/18/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.