Nanny available in West Covina, CA - 698033 - Nannies4hire.com

Sydney a Nanny for Hire in West Covina, CA 91790

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Ever since I can remember, my career choice has always been to work with children. It started with me wanting to be a pediatrician, and others telling me I would make a good teacher. Ever since I started taking child development classes at Mt. San Antonio College, I took on the interests of child psychology and the education of preschool-aged children. My desire now is to help children, at a young age, to build a strong foundation that will help shape the rest of their lives.

Sydney nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 800+ Ref ID:698033

Experience
1 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference,Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: I have taken several child development classes at the college I am currently attending. Because of this, I have logged many hours volunteering/observing at the child development center on campus, and I have several books on child development. Additionally, I have had practice caring for young children, privately, thanks to my nephew, my godson, an ex-boyfriend's daughter, another ex-boyfriend's six nieces, and several friends' children. The age range of children I have cared for is birth to age 6.

Additional Comments: As a child development major, I understand the importance of providing quality care for young children. I believe in, and have practiced, creating and introducing activities that will stimulate all areas of development (cognitive, social, emotional, and physical) by promoting things such as language, math, science, and creativity through activities such as nature walks, cooking, arts and crafts, music, and story-telling.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/23/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.