Nanny available in Wells, ME - 119118 - Nannies4hire.com

Amy a Nanny for Hire in Wells, ME 04090

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I enjoy the closeness with the families and I love interacting with children! When I did nanny, it was the best job I could've asked for!

Amy nanny Gender:Female Age:40 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:119118

Experience
3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)                
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:ME, MA


My past childcare experience: I began babysitting for a family with 3 children ages 3, 4, & 5 when I was eleven years old. I babysat these children everyday after school and occasionally on nights and weekends. I worked with them until I graduated high school. Once in college, I also worked as a school-age counselor/preschool teacher for a program for approximately 3 years. After that, I worked as a nanny for 2 years with a family of 4, two children ages 5 and 6 at the time. I provided full-time care Monday-Friday for them, 7am-6pm which included driving the children to any activities, grocery shopping & errands for the family, as well as the children's laundry. Following that position, I worked closer to home for a short time caring for 3 children, twins-age 3 and a 5 year old. I became a preschool teacher after that, beginning with my own class, ages 2.9 then continuing on with a class of 10 four-year olds. I held that position for about 5 years. I also worked a daycare provider in an in-home daycare in Wells, Maine. We cared for about 30 children, total, ages 12 weeks to 10 years. Each day we cared for about 12 at a time.


Additional Comments: At this time, I work for the Elementary School in our town. A summer position would be helpful.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/10/2017
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.