Alaina a Nanny for Hire in Weehawken, NJ 07086

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I feel that caring for one family will bring more joy to me because i will have personal time to do different things with the children, as opposed to caring for multiple children and having to follow the strict schedule of the school. I also have been babysitting on the side for many years and feel that i can thoroughly help each individual child to grow in many ways, and still have fun while they are doing so. I feel that i am very responsible and still a lot of fun. I have been working with children since the age of 12, and i feel i know how to keep children happy and excited about their current and future endeavors. I enjoy doing things with children as opposed to sitting in front of the television the entire day. I feel that i would be better taking care of a child as an individual as opposed to working at a school and taking care of 18 children at one time. I think some children need special attention and at their age they have a right to get it. I like doing reading or writing projects and even some arts and crafts. I love the outdoors and would be happy to take the children to the park and other places if needed.

Alaina nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:138001

5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)          
Late Morning (9a-12p)          
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)          
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)            
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NJ

My past childcare experience: I have worked with children since the age of 12. I have started off my career by working at the aftercare program at my grammar school. Then i moved on to work at child development center for almost 6 years. Afterwards, I started working at the School for early childhood development in december of 05 until august of 07. I have experience nannying for 2 different families from 2007 through 2010.

Additional Comments: I feel that i am a great person and a very hard worker. I can teach children to be very polite and i can make them very happy. I have had a various number of jobs working with children, and i think that makes me special because it is what i do best in the world.I feel that children should be treated very delicately. Since their personalities are just developing they need to have positive reinforcement and should love their childhood. I try to always make the child happy and i feel very proud when i get to their home and they are ecstatic to see me. This shows me that i have touched their lives. I am not a very strict person, however i will teach your child how to be very polite and they will be able to decide right from wrong. Since i have a great background in the classroom i will definitely help them to get more academically involved at their appropriate levels. (depending on ages) My key is to make the child happy by learning and playing and still possess great behavioral skills.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/15/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.