Vanessa a Nanny for Hire in Waukesha, WI 53186

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love being a nanny because I enjoy spending time with children, and getting to know them better than just an occasional babysitter. Children have so much to offer, and spending regular time with a child is very rewarding. It's amazing to watch a child grow physically, mentally, socially, and emotionally. It's always been an honor of mine to say that I have been a part of a child's life, and that they have enriched mine.

Vanessa nanny Gender:Female Age:34 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:448375

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)                
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)                
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:WI

My past childcare experience: I have taught at a school in Brookfield, WI for the past 5 years. I "retired" in May when I had my son. At the school, I have taught in all the classrooms, from the infant room to kindergarten. I also taught the after school program, which is for grades kindergarten through 6th. I have nannied during the summers and after school during the school years for the past three years. The ages of the children that I have nannied for range from 7 months to 11 years, boys and girls. My nephew lived with me for the first seven years of his life, and he is now 12 years old. I am quite familiar with caring for both boys and girls, and children of all ages. I have been attending college for the past few years. Originally, I was going to college for Medical Assisting, and then onto Pediatrics. After two years of this, I decided I wanted to work with children in the educational field instead of the medical field, and I switched programs to Elementary Education. Through working at my school and the college classes that I have taken, I have obtained my CPR and First Aid certifications, as well as Shaken Baby Syndrome and Sudden Infant Death Syndrome certifications. I have graduated from my Early Childhood Education classes and have those certifications, along with the rest, available at your request. I plan to continue my education this fall. I have not registered for classes yet, as my nanny responsibilities would come first, and the classes would be scheduled to fit around that. Beyond formal training and jobs, I have been babysitting for families and friends for 15 years. References are available upon request.

Additional Comments: At the school I currently teach at, we teach basic Spanish and sign language (colors, numbers, shapes, months, days, common phrases, etc.) and I would love to instill those skills in other children! I took four years of French, and have a tendency to use common French phrases as well. Since I was ten years old, I have played the flute and have been in choir. If your child plays an instrument, I am very capable of helping with music practice too. Iím an excellent swimmer and often swim with my nanny children. I also am versatile with teaching children how to read and helping with homework up through sixth grade. I am a very fun and loving nanny, however I strive to instill boundaries and sensible rules as well. I have lesson plans I've written, my child guidance beliefs, my teaching philosophy, and other tools that I utilize available upon request.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.