Cassie a Nanny for Hire in Waukee, IA 50263

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have wanted to become a nanny since I was in grade school. I just love the idea of working with a family and watching the child(ren) grow. My mother has had her own in-home daycare since I was seven years old, so I have grown up with children for most of my life. Seeing the impact she has had on the kids is definitely one of the main reasons I want to be a nanny. I have so much love to give and I know that I would give the family all I have. I have an elementary education degree from Iowa State University and could also incorporate teaching strategies and lessons into daily routines.

Cassie nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:680704

10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AL, AZ, CA, CO, FL, GA, HI, NV, NY, SC, TN, TX

My past childcare experience: My last childcare experience is what I am currently doing, student teaching. I have a passion for teaching and love having an impact on the lives of children. I am currently teaching 26 children in a third grade classroom and love every second of it. I work with a lot of kids who come from broken homes and whose parents are struggling to make ends meet. They have no educational exposure at their homes, so I feel that I have a huge responsibility with them and owe it to them to provide them with the richest education as I possibly can. It is very difficult to not get attached to these kids. I have found through student teaching that I want to focus on one family and put my all into that.

Additional Comments: I previously worked as a live-out associate for adults with disabilities at FriendshipArk Homes. This job was very challenging most of the time, but a huge blessing in my life. You really learn to appreciate the small things in life. This job has definitely made a strong impact on me as a person.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/3/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.