Nanny available in Watkinsville, GA - 699688 - Nannies4hire.com

Hallie a Nanny for Hire in Watkinsville, GA 30677

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have been working and caring for children for many years now, and it is something that I really love and enjoy doing. I am looking to continue working as a nanny in order to continue working with children, and increasing my experience in this field of work.

Hallie nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:699688

Experience
3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference,Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:GA


My past childcare experience: I love working with children, and have a great deal of experience in the area. I am 24, and I come from a large and diverse family (four brothers and one sister), love being around animals (have no allergies), playing sports and being outside, swimming (very experienced swimmer) and being at the beach, reading, and having fun. I especially love soccer and running, but I always love the chance to try out/practice new sports as well. I actually am a certified recreational soccer coach in my state for Elementary aged children. I am very laid back, easy going, and patient. I am very good at interacting with children and engaging them (which comes from a combination of truly enjoying being around and playing with children, as well as having 4 younger siblings and many years of experience babysitting and working with kids). I have been told by the kids that I have regularly babysat over the years that I am their favorite babysitter because I will play and be silly with them! I enjoy being involved and active with the children that I am working/ playing with, and due to this, I have been a part of and helped create: dance routines, plays, talent shows, songs, makeovers, sports contests, arts and crafts activities, and a variety of other games and activities. I am very sociable, love talking to and meeting new people, and am able to be comfortable and get along with all different types of people and personalities. I am also CPR and First Aid certified! I am able to play the piano and trumpet, and I love being active! I have a very wide variety of experience in regards to working with children both in the classroom, and outside of the classroom. After graduating from University with a degree in Sociology, I was accepted into an Americorps program within the States, and I just recently finished my year of living in Florida where I was serving in the xx. Within this program, I was a reading tutor for Elementary Aged students who are behind in their grade level, I worked as a teachers helper in a Kindergarten classroom, as well as being an after- school homework tutor in a library for Kindergarten through High School students. I have over 10 years experience babysitting, and over 5 years experience tutoring all subjects. In regards to my babysitting experience, I was an after- school/evening sitter for 4 families, as well as being a full-time summer babysitter for those families as well. As a babysitter, I have experience with children ranging from infancy to teenage years. I also worked in a Nursery room for a 4 year period, and was the Nursery room leader for 2 years. Within the Nursery, I worked with infants-3 year olds. As both a tutor, and working in a school setting, I have experience working with children ranging from four years to the teenage years. In addition, I was most recently an Au Pair/Nanny for 10 months in Australia, in which I cared for a total of 6 children ranging in age from 3 months to 9 years. My experience includes but is not limited to all that is required for the daily care of children. The following are a variety of examples of the childcare duties in which I have experience with: *Taking children to school and picking them up *Taking children to and from extra-curricular activities *Preparing meals, snacks, and refreshments for children *Organizing games and playing with the children *Changing diapers *Laundry duties *Helping children with homework assignments *Tutoring children *Occasionally taking children to the doctors *Taking care of a child when they are sick *Tidying up children's rooms and toys *Reading stories to the children *Taking children to the library, park, swimming pool, local sports complex, and shopping *Doing light household chores such as dishes, dusting, vacuuming, etc. *Being a mediator as well as a companion


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/15/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.