Nanny available in Watertown, WI - 676664 - Nannies4hire.com

Chrissy a Nanny for Hire in Watertown, WI 53094

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love children and new experiences. Being a nanny would give me an opportunity to be a big sister to someone, and experience life with another family.

Chrissy nanny Gender:Female Age:21 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:676664

Experience
5 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:AL, AZ, AR, CO, GA, MS, NM, NC, TN, TX, WA


My past childcare experience: I am the youngest of four, and so I have always loved babies and children – since I never had any little siblings. When I was ten, I started as a mother’s helper for a young mother my family knew. (I was usually home alone during the day, and she needed an extra hand, so it worked out perfectly.) At the time she had 3 children ages 4, 3, and 15 months, and was pregnant. Every day during the summer I went to her house and helped her with housework and laundry, but mostly was a big sister to her children. I played with them so she could get some work done, read them books, got them up from naps, took them to the bathroom, changed diapers, helped prepare lunch… I absolutely loved it. I was basically just another extra set of hands around the house. The mother taught me lots of things about caring for children. I spent the next four summers with her family. In that time she had two more children. (Now she has 8) Her family became like family to me, and I love her children like they are my own brothers and sisters. That was probably the biggest hands-on childcare experience for me. When I was 12, I began regularly working in my church nursery with the 1-3 year olds, and I did that on and off for 5 years. I have also helped out with various children’s programs. I was a regular babysitter for a family in my community for about 6 or 7 months. They were a family with 5 children, ranging from 3 years old to 10. The youngest little girl was physically disabled, and the two boys in the middle had mild autism. Occasionally I would watch all five children for long periods of time, although my main job was usually only with the littlest one. Other than that, I help out with children when I can. At 14 I got my “babysitting license” where I learned all the safety precautions for babies and learned infant CPR. (It was been YEARS so I can’t guarantee that I remember everything, but nonetheless I was certified.) These are some of my main experiences with children.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/6/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.