Nanny available in watertown, MA - 667598 - Nannies4hire.com

Megan a Nanny for Hire in Watertown, MA 02472

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

My passion is direct care with children and families. I am great at being a nanny and would like proceed in this career.

Megan nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:667598

Experience
4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MA, NJ, NY, DC


My past childcare experience: I began babysitting at the age of 15 for many neighbors and family friends. At the age of 17 I started nannying after high school for a family with 3 boys. I worked with this family for 3 years. I would work full time during the summers, after school while in high school, and on my breaks from college. I eventually ended this position due to the family hiring a live in nanny, a position I could not take due to going to college in a different state. While receiving my education I had various babysitting jobs and even served as a respite care provider. I have also worked at an after-school program for four years now. I originally worked with their pre-teen program as well as the teen program (I currently only work the teen program due to my office hours). While I was a pre-teen after school instructor I created various lesson plans, crafts, activities, and also provided homework help. My most profound childcare experience has come through my education. I studied to be a Child Life Specialist and interned at xx Center in the operating room and pediatric primary care where I utilized play to minimize stress for children and families. My next internship was at xx and xx in Cambridge, MA where I interned under their diversity coordinator and gained experience working with various populations of teenagers. While in grad school I interned with xx Hospital in Providence, Rhode Island in their Child Safe Clinic where I worked with children who were physically and sexually abused. (Resume available upon request)

Additional Comments: I am also well versed in working with children who have special needs.


Level of education:Other Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/26/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.