Cynthia a Nanny for Hire in Watertown, CT 06795

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I believe my love for children is something inate in me. I have always loved children from a very young age. Foster Care helped me to decide to persue my longtime desire to become a Nanny. I love to see all the things these little beings can learn. Reading before age 2, name all the states, counting to 20. So much fun!! I love being a Nanny. At this stage of my life, I am choosing work that I love and truly enjoy because this is what I want to do, where I want to be. I do not believe in hitting. I love my children, I want to see them become emotionally healthy, happy adults and work toward that end in all that I do with him/her. I see the larger picture in your child's life; not just what is happenening for the moment.

Cynthia nanny Gender:Female Age:54 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:233034

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)        
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:CA, CT, DE, FL, GA, KY, ME, MD, MA, MI, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, SC, TX, VT, DC, WV, QC

My past childcare experience: Nanny to 3 families over the past 10 years. Young family of 3; ages newborn to ages 2 and 3 when position began; held this position for four years until grandpa died and grandma wanted to move in; a family with two boys, ages 14 and 9 when I began - Mom laid off from her job of 26 years and I moved on to my present family - a one year old girl and a newborn boy. worked as a Nanny throughout college and after. Also, oldest of 11 children, neighborhood babysitter, in-home daycare for 2 years, mother of 4 daughters (now 22 to 27 years old) and grand-daughters ages 11 months to 10 years old. Foster Care for the State of Connecticut. Spend every free moment I have with my grand-children.

Additional Comments: I am born to care for children. It is simply in my soul. Because I am older, I am able to hit the ground running, able to handle most any household situation or emergency - because I have probably already dealt with the situation in the past. I move easily with the vibration of my "family". Have no qualms about picking up or taking on chores - do not walk past "because it is the housekeepers job" or "not my job". I help the home to run smoothly and free Mom/Dad from concern so they are able do their work and trust their family is safe and happy. I am experienced with and able to handle most any childcare situation and support the family in ways a younger person does not quite comprehend. Having been a Mom who had a career (Paralegal), I know what obligations face the parents and am able to support them by ensuring home is running smoothly, children are loved and secure in capable hands. Children enjoy me and I enjoy them. I do not believe in using the phone during working hours (unless I have to; i.e. drs. appoitnment, while children are sleeping). My time with the children is very hands on. If we are at the park, I am pushing the swing, sliding down the slide, pushing the car. My job is to care for the child not to read a book, talk on the phone or watch television.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/12/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.