Cassie a Nanny for Hire in Waterloo, IA 50701

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love kids. It is so fun to be apart of a child's first experiences, and to help them learn and grow, to play with them and to hear their simple (or complex) explanations and ideas about why things are the way they are. I want a stable job and I can't think of any job more rewarding than caring for kids, being apart of their lives and families and helping make a positive difference and impact in the lives of others.

Cassie nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 600 Ref ID:621243

5 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IA

My past childcare experience: My experience with children has a nice variety. I have been volunteering at xxx. This means keeping track of the kids, keeping them occupied and focused in between scenes at rehearsals and performances, helping them learn their lines and practice their parts, making sure they are on time for entrances, being quiet and organized and best prepared for their role. Rewarding and fun. I have been volunteering for over 10 years. I have a 13-month-old nephew whom I cherish. We love reading together, flap books are his favorite, and playing with blocks. I babysit on date nights, during hair appointments, and business trips, etc. My boyfriend has two kids. I have watched both on days/nights when my boyfriend has to work, speak, etc. We play games, do crafts, play outside, go to fun activities, make sure they are fed and get them to bed. I have driven them to and from events.

Additional Comments: I love doing outdoor activities with kids, arts and crafts, music and playing pretend. I like taking them to fun, new and educational events and participating with them. I have my own car so transportation isn't an issue. Reading aloud is one of my favorite things to do and one of my personal favorite childhood memories (my mother used to make fantastic voices for all the characters when she read to us). I currently work several jobs to make ends meet, but would like to find a single stable job that can allow me to have stable income and hours. I have administrative experience so I also offer household management duties if desired such as, but not limited to: running errands, grocery shopping, appointment making, schedule management, carpooling, paying bills, etc. in order help lessen the stress of every day life and allow families to spend more quality time together. I can cook and offer to do some light housekeeping as well.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.