Rachel a Nanny for Hire in Waterford, MI 48329

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love to be involved with children, whether it be with my own chilsren or those that I have cared for otherwise. I feel that I am very good with children of all ages. Also, I appreciate the flexiblilty of hours & schedules.

Rachel nanny Gender:Female Age:35 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:93733

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)                
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MI

My past childcare experience: I have been a care giver to numerous children of family & friends for over 16 yrs. 10+ yrs of that as a nanny specifically. I also have about 2 yrs experience working in a health club nursery, where children ages newborn-12 yrs were placed in my care. I am also a mother of an 8YO & a 3YO.

Additional Comments: I feel that younger children need more attention & help with general needs. Preschool to Elementary ages obviously need guidance & follow up with any school work or school related events and/or activities. I feel that older children need more space to themselves in order to learn from their own experiences and/or mis-steps, though still needing appropriate follow up without nagging. I like to make things fun for child/ren as well as for myself. I have found, w/my experience, that children who eat more nutritiously learn & retain things easier, can follow rules & are pleasant to be around more often than not. I am very flexible & respectful though, when it comes to the rules & wishes of the parent/s. I enjoy learning activities & field trip. I like to get out to parks, museums, libraries & other such places on a regular basis. I am a homeschooling mom & my family has memberships to various local places that we like to visit frequently. I also teach piano & music classes in the afternoons at a local church.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:I do not wish to disclose. Country of Residence:US Last login:9/23/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.