Cecilia a Nanny for Hire in Waterford, MI 48328

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I offer families the maturity, wisdom and intelligence that come from a rich and varied educational background as well as vast life/work experience. I also possess loads of common sense. My mother is a veritable efficiency expert. Her legacy to me has been a wealth of coping skills, a "can-do" attitude, as well as top-notch organizational and time-management skills. In addition to being capable, competent and extremely responsible, I am flexible and "roll with the punches." I prioritize well, and know how to "NOT sweat the small stuff." I am also personable and service-oriented.

Cecilia nanny Gender:Female Age:58 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 200 Ref ID:741572

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MI

My past childcare experience: Cecilia xx – Childcare Positions Cecilia’s cell phone: xx • I’m the second oldest of nine children and have been babysitting since I was 10-11 years old. • My best friend since first grade has seven children. I helped her by babysitting for her when her newborns arrived, and babysat for her children (when they were young) on numerous occasions. • Another long-time friend has 4 children, the oldest brain-injured. I was a mom’s helper for her for several months in 2004 when her kids were 11, 9, 6 and 3 years old. • As of March 2006, I began doing childcare work for people I did not know, women I met through nanny-babysitter websites Nanny (Dad’s Helper) • Part-time (10 days/month) nanny (note: the dad works full-time from his in-home office) caring for a 1-year old girl (born March 6, 2014) and a newborn (born July 9, 2015). Oct 2014-Nov 2015. Blmfld. Nanny • Worked as a full-time nanny (50 hours/week) from March 1, 2010 until March 29, 2011. Started when baby daughter was 6.5 months old and finished when daughter was 19.5 months old. Mom decided to quit her job to stay at home with daughter and no longer needed a nanny. Lake Orion. Mom’s Helper • Worked as a mom’s helper (2 days/week) beginning in March 2006 for more than 2 years. Originally assisted mom with her 3-year old boy and 1-year old girl. Continued to help until her son was 5˝ yrs old and her daughter was 3˝ years old. Also did occasional additional date-night or evening-out sitting on an as-needed basis. Royal Oak, at first, then Birmingham. • Worked as a short-term (3 months) mom’s helper for a mom with a 2-year old boy and 1˝-month old twins, just until the twins were old enough for the mom to manage on her own. xx • Worked as a mom’s helper 2 days/week for a mom of 3-year old twins, one of whom is mildly autistic; she (the autistic twin) was attending a special “school” program for autistic children. Blmfld Hills. Babysitter • Babysat 2 days/week for a (stay at home) 1-year old girl and her 6-year old sister who attended a full-day private Montessori Kindergarten during the school year from August-May. Rochester Hills. • Babysat 2 nights/week for a 2˝-yr old girl & 7-month old twins while the parents took German lessons for 2 months prior to their move to Germany as expatriate-corp. employees. Clarkston. • Babysat 2 workdays/week for an infant boy from the age of 3- to 10-months old. Bloomfield Hills. • Babysat for 5 home-schooled children on an occasional basis in November 2009. Position included helping the kids with their homeschool homework, meal preparation and kitchen clean-up. Rochester.

Additional Comments: Tutoring I have been a teacher/tutor for 29 years (1985-2014) and, in this capacity, have worked consistently with adults and children. I’ve taught English as a Second Language (ESL) since June 1998 to both adults and children. I can speak basic Spanish. I taught adult education courses for 3.5 years. I taught attorneys how to do research on computers for 2.25 years. I have typed letters of recommendation from former students which I can provide, if necessary. Many of my former ESL students no longer live in the USA, but I am still in touch with some of them.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/12/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.