Nanny available in Waterbury, CT - 557329 - Nannies4hire.com

Nakiea a Nanny for Hire in Waterbury, CT 06710

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have a deep love and passion for children. Throughout all of my years of working with children, my favorite part has always been watching them smile and laugh. I enjoy sharing children's joy when they experience something for the first time, and enjoying teaching them things that may stay with them for a lifetime. I am a caring, patient person who understands that all children are different, and should be encouraged to express themselves. I also understand the importance of consistency, which allows children the comfort of structure, which in some ways gives them a sense of security. In my opinion, children are the world's greatest gift, and should always be handled with care.

Nakiea nanny Gender:Female Age:35 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 500 Ref ID:557329

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CT


My past childcare experience: I have worked with/cared for children for over 10 years, in different capacities. I have babysat for numerous families, with families ranging from 1 child up to 4 children, with ages ranging infant to teenager. I taught preschool as an Assistant Teacher for Head Start for almost 5 years, and have also taught in daycares. I have cared for children with special needs like Autism, ADHD, and Down's Syndrome, and have also worked in a therapeutic group home for adolescents with behavioral issues. I have attended several trainings on child development and have knowledge on the accredidation process as well. I am familiar with running a household with one or more children, and look forward to adding to my experience.

Additional Comments: I love working with children, and would love to do so again. I look forward to demonstrating my care and knowledge with the children who are cared for through your agency.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/10/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.