Sarah a Nanny for Hire in Wasilla, AK 99629

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I've always found it easy and wonderful working with children. No matter the event with family or friends, making sure the kids are having fun always draws me in. The way they explore and interact has always given me some greater sense of perspective. I could not imagine not feeling the joy I receive in caring for them or sharing in their growth. When reading to them, laughing with them and chasing them in a game of tag I always find myself happy and excited just as they are. I enjoying planning activities for trips to museums, parks and all sorts of rainy day alternatives. In becoming a nanny I can expand on my own future pursuits of helping children all over the world. This job also attracts me because of the greater gain I see in my own future of having children.

Sarah nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:551116

1 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:AK, AZ, CA, CO, CT, DE, HI, KY, LA, MD, MA, MI, MN, MT, NE, NV, NH, NM, NY, NC, ND, OH, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TX, UT, VT, VA, WA, DC, WV, WI, WY, AB, BC, MB, NB, NL, NS, NT, NU, ON, PE, QC, SK, YT

My past childcare experience: Hello my name is Sarah. I have worked with children for over ten years, both as a babysitter and a paid city employee. Throughout high school and college I happily spent my time as a camp counselor, lifeguard and after-school care provider. A normal day usually consisted of 10-14 children within my care for 8 hours. However, even with such large groups, I was able to get to know each child's own interests and personalities. I can happily say that I have never run into a past camper at the grocery store and not known their name! With each year of care, I shared many experiences that were fun for myself, the children and their parents. I developed wonderful connections with families that have continued to last well beyond those summer and school months.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/13/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.