Nanny available in Washington, NC - 772159 - Nannies4hire.com

Megan a Nanny for Hire in Washington, NC 27889

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Having a brother with Asperger's and bipolar disorder, and a nephew with Autism, I have been exposed to the behavioral issues that may arise. My brother was diagnosed in his 8th grade year with bipolar and then with Asperger's and he is now stable with medication. Before the medication he would have times of depression, outbursts, and hurting himself. By living with him I was able to help him work through his problems. He is now a well-adjusted senior looking forward to going to college. My cousin with autism has a very loving personality. With that can come problems. I have learned to keep a very watchful eye on him out in public because of his loving and trusting personality some people may try to take advantage of him. I have cared for Woody since he was an infant and I have watched him grow into a very well-mannered teen, and I am very proud of him. I have always had a passion for helping others, and I know that I could make a huge difference if you allowed me to work for you.

Megan nanny Gender:Female Age:23 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:772159

Experience
6 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:NC


My past childcare experience: My cousin is Autistic, and my brother has Aspbergers and Bipolar disorder. In the past, I was able to help them with their disabilities by helping them with their school work and engaging in crafts, and other activities with them


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/25/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.