Nanny available in Washington, DC - 674788 - Nannies4hire.com

Kiana a Nanny for Hire in Washington, DC 20059

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love being a nanny because you get to be a part of a child's life and I don't ever take that for granted. The imagination of a child is such a precious thing. Its so fast and I think being able to help shape and watch a child grow is an awesome thing.

Kiana nanny Gender:Female Age:22 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:674788

Experience
3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:MD, VA, DC


My past childcare experience: Hello, My name is Kiana xx and I am a fun loving, hardworking, energetic, and responsible college student from Alabama. I am a journalism major/English minor at Howard University. I am apart of a singing group called the xx and we travel internationally. I am a two time all American cheerleader and played varsity soccer in high school for four years. I have the energy to keep up with your little ones and keep them entertained all day long. I am a planner and I do plan my days each day from the time I arrive to work with your kids until I leave that day. Trips to museums, the zoo, the aquarium, and the pool are all trips that I love to take. I also encourage reading hour with other kids at the library. I am a very big art person and I love going to paint it yourself pottery places. Even on rainy days a Disney movie party and a play date with friends will clear that right up. There is never a dull day with me. I have been officially a nanny for about two years now and I officially love it. The first family I worked with had children ages 7,5, and 1. It was a wonderful experience and I really learned a lot about childcare. I just finished a nanny job with a 14 month old boy that I took on in October and I loved that position as well. My total experience with children spans about ten years and I have worked with all kinds of children in all age ranges. I have worked in church nurseries, on special needs teams, elementary cheer clinics, vacation bible school, and countless other occasions. In addition to the work I have done with other peoples children I also have a whole life's worth of experience taking care of my special needs sister. Growing up I taught her how to read and perform mathematical tasks. Quality care is my number one goal. I always want to do my best to make sure my clients are satisfied. In addition to childcare I am also comfortable taking on a household management role as well. I love to cook and organize. I do laundry, run errands, grocery shop, and clean. Also as a woman of the south I should add that I love sports (SEC FOOTBALL) and if your kids love playing outside, I'm your girl.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: Slovenian Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/25/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.