Emily a Nanny for Hire in Washington, DC 20001

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to assist parents in providing a consistent, positive, and fun environment where their children can receive the time and attention they deserve! I enjoy finding creative, fun ways for kids to learn. I love being with and caring for children of all ages!

Emily nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:231114

6 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:DC

My past childcare experience: I have baby-sat regularly since age 13 for children age 0-12. I completed a 3-year Vocational and Child Guidance program during High School where I studied Child Development and acquired hands-on experience in the Laboratory Nursery School. During the summers, I provided primary care for two children (starting when the children were 9 months old and 8 years old). In college, I studied Psychology and Child Development as well as worked with children in school and home settings. During the summer of 2007, I worked as an Au Pair for a family in Switzerland. After college, I worked with children with mental health issues ranging from Autism to Oppositional Defiant Disorder in their home, school, or community. I provided intense therapeutic support to the child in specified areas of social, behavioral, developmental, and emotional needs. During the summer of 2008 (and 2011) I nannied full time for a family that I still keep in touch with and visit regularly. I also have experience with multiples.

Additional Comments: I obtained a Master of Social Work degree from USF in 2010. I worked as a behavior specialist for children with emotional and behavioral difficulties in Pittsburgh, PA until November 2011. I moved to DC to work as a social worker for therapeutic foster children and adolescents and did so until May 2013

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/16/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.