Nanny available in Warrenton, VA - 515000 - Nannies4hire.com

Nicole a Nanny for Hire in Warrenton, VA 20186

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

They say when you love what you do, you never work a day in your life. This holds true for me. I have a passion in caring for children. I believe in teaching through play. The children have fun while learning from a range of shapes, colors, the alphabet, and school aged appropriate academics. I have experience with potty training, as well as tutoring early elementary, middle and high school students.

Nicole nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:515000

Experience
5 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:VA, DC


My past childcare experience: Since 2008, I have worked with family to family, each have leaving a special place in my memory. The first family I was a nanny for was during the summer months from 2008-2010, They have 6 wonderful children, 3 of whom I help raise from infancy. I was a part of their family a long time before they moved out of state, and I was unfortunately unable to go with them. Their oldest child is now 14 years old. In 2010-2012, I worked with several families. One family of 4 in the Chantilly area; I helped watch the 3 youngest girls while the 6 year old boy was in kindergarten during the day. The second family I also worked for was a family in Gainesville once a week. I took care of them(4 and 2) while their mother worked the night shift. During after school hours I worked with a third family. The three youngest children- (12 and 9 and 18 months) were my responsibility. With all these families, my duties ranged from pick up/drop offs, cooking, cleaning, playing, tutoring, and athletic activities. Unfortunately in 2013 I had some family emergencies that required me to stop childcare for a little over a year. However, I am back to looking for a new family who thinks they can use me to help teach and raise their children.

Additional Comments: I currently enrolled in online classes to finish up my degree in counseling psychology. I also have a dance minor. I am looking for a family that I can work with not only through summer months but throughout the year as well. I am open to full time, and part time positions. Thanks for your consideration!


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:British Country of Residence:US Last login:4/9/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.