Nanny available in Warrensburg, MO - 772536 - Nannies4hire.com

Madilyn a Nanny for Hire in Warrensburg, MO 64093

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I'd love to become a nanny because I am confident in my ability to care for your family. Eventually, my goal is to become a Pediatric Nurse Practitioner. I know that my purpose in life is to benefit the lives of children and their families, so why not start now with your family?

Madilyn nanny Gender:Female Age:19 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 400 Ref ID:772536

Experience
1 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:MO


My past childcare experience: For someone of my age, my experience in childcare is exceptional. I have provided childcare for families of varying dynamics, lifestyles, races, schedules and needs. I have experience with children with disabilities and special needs that required constant supervision and attention such as severe Epilepsy, Down Syndrome and Autism. I have served as a mentor for younger children with and without behavioral issues. As a mentor I helped to instill concepts such as the following: goal setting, organization, appropriate behaviors, creating and maintaining friendships, self-confidence and self-sufficiency. I have experience providing before school care with responsibilities including drop-off, upholding breakfast, dress and hair/teeth routines, and packing school lunches and backpacks. My experience in after school care include pick-up, transportation to practice/lessons, handwashing, homework, outside/play time, dinner & clean-up, bathtime and bedtime. Not only have I overseen homework completion, but I have also provided tutoring in subjects such as bible, spelling, reading, elementary math, algebra, history and health. I have also been a housekeeper for several years. I recognize how important it is to have a mess-free and sanitary environment when raising a family. In addition to my paid experience, I am also a big sister to five siblings. My siblings' ages range from 3 to 14. I have two-three year old brothers. My life as a sister has allowed me to work with multiples and experience double the fun! My busy and active family with working parents has given me the opportunity to spend plenty of time providing childcare for my silly siblings. I wouldn't have it any other way! Aside from my firsthand experience, my mother and aunt previously owned a daycare and preschool and are currently employed as the early childcare providers at Johnson County Christian Academy. Through their dedication to childcare, I've learned how to abide by health codes and child safety regulations, sustain exemplary curriculum and ensure a nutritious food program. My experience and versatility will allow me to cater to your family's needs.

Additional Comments: My name is Madilyn. I am a sporty, fun, big-hearted girl that loves to laugh. In my free time I am usually studying, Pinterest-ing, playing volleyball, volunteering at the Special Olympics or at the local hospital, or relaxing with my friends and family. My friends jokingly named me the "Mom" of our friend-group because of my maternal personality! All in all I'm just a fun-loving college student with a soft spot for kids!


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/28/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.