Kelsey a Nanny for Hire in Warren, MI 48092

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I would like to become a nanny again because it was the best opportunity I have been given thus far. I loved every minute of it. I miss waking up in the morning and being excited for work like I was when I nannied. I love being able to watch a child grow in the comfort of their own surroundings.

Kelsey nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 800+ Ref ID:485055

3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MI

My past childcare experience: My childcare experience in a work setting started in 2005. I volunteered as a nursery worker at my church. There I worked with children ages 6 weeks to 4 years old during church services and special events that the church held. In November 2007, I accepted a position at a local school district for a position to be a Latchkey Aide at the after school program. I assisted with homework, prepared art projects, and created a bond with the children I worked with. After I graduated high school I accepted a job as an Assistant Teacher at a local daycare. I started off in the Toddler Room (18-24 months). In this room, I assisted with potty training (when the child and parent were ready), planned activities to strengthen the childrens motor skills, maintained a schedule and following my Lead's directions. After a year with the Toddlers, I was placed into the Mobile Infant Room. I maintained a schedule of 8-12 children on a daily basis, watched for their safety as they are trying to walk, crawl, and stand on their own. I then took a position as a nanny for a wonderful family. The youngest was 8 weeks old and the oldest was 5. I was with their family for 2.5 years. I provided meals, woke the oldest up for school, drove when necessary. I also took the youngest to enrichment classes such as gymboree and classes at the library. I also transported and assisted in speech therapy for the child. After the youngest was nearing 3, the family wanted the child to go to preschool and I took this opportunity to go away to Eastern Michigan University to continue my education. While out in Ypsilanti I worked at a daycare in the infant and mobile infant rooms. I also floated rooms if we were low on staff and children. After a year away at school I moved back to work at a local school district being an aide to a student with special needs. I collect data, implement behavior plans, communicate with staff and parents. I am there for the student through the good days, the bad days, and the just no good rotten days. I do my best to make every day the student's best day. My goal is to end the day with a smile on their face and excitement to come back tomorrow.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/10/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.