Andrea a Nanny for Hire in Warner Robins, GA 31088

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have 18 years of experience and I enjoy the working with children I am currently a preschool teacher but enjoy the one o one interacting better.

Andrea nanny Gender:Female Age:47 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:605922

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car
Can care for

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:GA

My past childcare experience: Teacher April 2012 March 2013 Warner Robins GA Maintaining accurate records on each child Accept direction and having the ability to work independently or with a team Teaching basic educational skills personal and social skills Report progress of daily activity to therapist for special needs children Evaluate each child progress for promotion to the next level Excellent Communication and interpersonal skills Childcare Professional House Manager June 2006 August 2012 Atlanta GA Responsible for two children ages four and eight Prepared meals breakfast and lunch well as a nutritional snack Transport to and from school also in the school car pool Plan daily activities as well as after school soccer, tutoring and piano lessons Responsible for scheduling play dates and sleepovers with friends and grandparents Supervised housekeeper, landscaping and lawn crew and maintenance visits Responsible for gas and maintenance on the provided transportation Childcare Adviser June 2000 May 2006 Decatur GA Provided long term transitional home health care for special needs children Assisted in the preparation and activities of the children physical therapist developmental plans Charting developmental progress of each visit from the therapists and enter information in the data base files for the Child Psychologists Assist Speech Pathologist in the abnormal condition of the child and enter the progress the data files Responsible for the collaboration between children and social worker and school counselors and personnel to help increase the child achievement and progress of higher education Personal Childcare Teacher August 1996 June 2000 Decatur GA Responsible for infant room worked both shifts morning and afternoon Count and inspected inventory each morning before feeding time started each day Check all bags and bottoms for labeling each day and disbursing of any medicine permission slip to parents and check them in at the front desk Responsible for scheduling the weekly activities Follow up with children charts and records each week for infants and toddlers progress June 1992 August 1996 Clarkston GA Responsible for maintain all front desk operation Confirming and scheduling appointments for the Dean of Student for interviewing students and teacher enrollment Assist and helping the teacher and student with the English as a second language to schedule and arrange classes Administered GED-pretest and proctored GED testing Order materials and supplies for students and teacher to support the tutorial classes Teacher March 1990 Ju1y 1992 Lithonia GA Greet parents and children each morning check in bags and all baby properties Check out all supplies from inventory room before starting the day and stock up for infants feeding Plan activities story time playtime, music time and schedule feedings naptime snack and prepare for daily dismissal Clean room and set up for the next day Education Atlanta Metropolitan College 01-81/11-82/ Business Communications, Computer Science, Marketing & Management Certifications Red Cross Medical Institute 3-89 /7-89/ Certified Nurse Assistant & CPR, First Aid DeKalb College 01-80/10-81 / Child Development & Child Psychology

Additional Comments: Yes I do have transportation but do not use for job transportation. I prefer that you provide the transportation.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.