Maria a Nanny for Hire in Wantagh, NY 11793

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Now that my children are older (ages 8 to 19 years old), I am able to help my family financially. I thought why not do what I'm best at and what I love :)

Maria nanny Gender:Female Age:44 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:769924

1 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY

My past childcare experience: I'm a married, stay-at-home mom of 5 with 19+ years experience. I have my Bachelors Degree in Early Childhood Education and Linguistics from CUNY Queens College. When I was engaged/first married, I was a nanny for a 3 month old boy. When he was 18 months his mom had another baby and was able to stay home with him. I have been a catechist (religion teacher) for 14 years, a girl scout leader for 4 years and have volunteered at my children's elementary school in various positions. I've had an infant, toddler, preschool child and school aged child all at the same time and every combination in between. I've always managed to keep house, cook, assist with homework, etc. My children were never late for school, all maintained a B+ or better average and were happy along the way :) I've never had a discipline "problem" and believe in positive reinforcement and avoiding meltdowns primarily by giving plenty of warnings before a shift in activity.

Additional Comments: Although I haven't had a paying job in so many years, I have impeccable personal references including teachers, church staff, girl scout parents, etc.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/15/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.