Nanny available in walnut bottom, PA - 492260 - Nannies4hire.com

Andrea a Nanny for Hire in Walnut Bottom, PA 17948

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have a strong desire to educate children and mentor youths by providing them with a positive, fun environment and attitude. I simply love children and youths are attentive to my free spirited, fun nature which makes them more adapt to adjusting to the guidance of an adult.

Andrea nanny Gender:Female Age:52 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:492260

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)                
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)                
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:PA


My past childcare experience: Doylestown Pa Oct 1998 - Oct2003 I was responsible for creating lesson plans based on the school curriculum. I scheduled and prepared related activities, creative dance, games, music and art. I use various media for art projects and have an imaginative style which helps to deliver lessons in an exciting manner. This approach helped the children gain knowledge with ease, increased their interest and attention on academic learning. I taught letter recognition, numbers, science and nature and helped bring out special talents in the children to promote their higher self esteem in the attempt to have them thrive to learn further. I focused on positive reinforcements and have superior patience in children with special needs. I communicate to parents about their child's problems, development and education. I was the nature and art instructor for the centers I am a mother of a 16 year old son who has/had several learning disabilities and medical conditions. My son was diagnosed with PDD (pervasive developmental disorder) at the age of 2, which is on the lower scale of autism. He also has/had a tic disorder, a non verbal form of tourettes syndrome. My son has ADHD and is also asthmatic. I'm experienced with the Pennsylvania laws regarding special education and could aid as an advocate for children with special needs in the PA school district.

Additional Comments: I'm an animal and nature lover with artistic abilities. I love teaching and creating. Your child/children will adore the time I spend with them. Everyday they will learn something new!


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.