Stephanie a Nanny for Hire in Wading River, NY 11792

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love family. I love everything about the family unit and I love the diversity there is with families today. Every family structure is different and I respect that. As I've mentioned earlier, children are my passion. I invest so much in them because as cliche as it may sound, they are our future and it is our responsibility to secure our future as human beings and that starts with nurturing the development of great kids. Through employment I would also like to relocate further south. I have lived on Long Island in New York my entire life but have always desired to relocate south.

Stephanie nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:632299

1 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:FL

My past childcare experience: I have taken care of children my entire life, whether it has been my younger cousins that are now off to college or my much younger siblings who are growing up before my eyes. I was there in my teenage years and recent times during the birth to adolescence of my three younger siblings. I have babysat for families in their homes. I have performed direct care for a 16 year-old girl who had a severe seizure disorder and had to be monitored all day. I was with her in her home 40 hours a week and helped her with everything from bathing to homework. I work in the nursery at church and also do missions trips in which I work with children in orphanages. Most recently, I was a live in nanny to a 5 year-old boy who had a severe brain injury an his 11 year old sister. He required a lot of care and also had to be monitored 24 hours a day. Although I have worked under some situations some may call "difficult", ALL kids are my passion!

Additional Comments: I love: arts and crafts (pinterest can make any rainy day fun!), music (I am a singer), I love little kitchen helpers, reading books and throwing a super cool kid's dance party! In addition, if you require a live-in, which I am very open to, I have a small 12 pound dachshund who is completely house trained and is very sweet and gentle. She would have to live with me but I am very aware that she is 100% my responsibility. Lastly, I am Christian and my faith is very important to me. I would never try to shove my beliefs down someone's throat and respect different people's beliefs. I strongly believe that the care and love I put into my job is a product of my faith. My faith does not hinder me from seeking employment with a family that may be of another religion or belief. I am a very open-minded person. In addition, I do have a valid background check on file available at your request.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Patois,Spanish Nationality:Puerto Rican Country of Residence:US Last login:4/13/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.