Nanny available in Vista, CA - 356497 - Nannies4hire.com

Annsally a Nanny for Hire in Vista, CA 92730

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I do enjoy working with children in the school setting but I want to work with a family.

Annsally nanny Gender:Female Age:68 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:356497

Experience
9 years Nanny 9 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: As a teacher and an "always learning" advocate, I am looking for a family that ascribes to "early and always" learning for their children. My philosophy involves making interesting learning materials available to kids and avoiding the two extremes of (a) frustrating them by pushing them into areas where they don't have aptitude or interest; and (b) limiting them by underestimating just how much they can learn, and how fast. I enjoy doing lots of outside activities with kids... being as creative as possible when coming up with a wide variety of activities including music, dance/movement, art, drama, history, food, math, science, reading, language skills... incorporating any educational material into a form of play or discovery. In addition to this, I feel it is very important that children respect themselves and others by encouraging good manners and participating in volunteer projects... finding opportunities to be grateful. I know some Spanish and I am at the beginning level of learning Hebrew. I like to spend Friday evenings together enjoying a special family meal for the Shabbat... schmoozing... with coffee and dessert! My favorite chef is Einat Admony. Her preparation of Mediterranean street food with a gourmet twist is extraordinary! I take my position seriously, with full accountability for cleanliness, organization, cost of goods, quality of product and with values of excellence. For me, it is a constant quest--to do better, develop techniques, find ways to extract more flavor, find superb new ingredients from local artisans, and refine the balance of harmony in flavors. I also have a thriving passion for fitness and healthy food and do not eat pork or shellfish. I like to work for families that shop at Whole Foods and Trader Joes... I like to work for families that like to eat healthy food! I anticipate being devoted to the growth and development of your family. Introducing fitness and healthy food to children in a fun way can make a big impact in their lives and involving children in food preparation not only allows them to be comfortable with food, but it can also develop intellectual skills, such as math (measuring and estimation). I collect recipes and ideas from Delicious, Food & Wine, Bon Appetit and Saveur magazines... searching for something new and creative for the next meal! I like to work with a predictable yet flexible schedule and to maintain good and transparent communication with the family and would of course, compile the menu with the family's desires. I can accept constructive criticism, and am patient, caring, and flexible. With the housekeeping, I like to use Martha Stewart's methods and checklists. When I was in high school I was on the swim/diving team and still love to swim. I was also on the tennis team. I am working on my fitness trainer certification with NASM and would like to live in an area where Israeli folkdancing is available. I really like Yafo-Israel, a trip through the shuk, Idan Raichel's music, Williams Sonoma, Pottery Barn, gar'denology, gorgeous wood floors, lavender and blue cape plumbago! I would also like to work in a place where there is the availability of intellectual pursuits and farmers markets.... I am an experienced teacher/chef who is energetic, nurturing, and creative, and loves working with kids. I have a teaching background, strong academic credentials, and love drawing, arts and crafts, imaginary play, biking, swimming, and music (piano, guitar, djembe). If you require any further information, please do not hesitate to email/call me! B'tayavon! Annsally

Additional Comments:


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Hebrew Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/16/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.