Nanny available in Virginia Beach , VA - 707666 - Nannies4hire.com

Jessica a Nanny for Hire in Virginia Beach , VA 23454

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love working with children and families and do not think of it as a job but a gift and ministry to be able to have a positive impact on a child (rens) lives and provide nurturing, guidance and structure. I find it to be both a honor and privilege to work with children and their families.

Jessica nanny Gender:Female Age:41 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 200 Ref ID:707666

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:MD, VA


My past childcare experience: Hello Families, I am a dependable, engeric,patient, flexible, trustworthy and caring.I have over 25 years experience with working with children and families in the human service field, to include a variety of settings (or: being a live in and out of home nanny, daycares, after school programs, summer camps,churches, Big Brothers and Big Sisters and Easterseals Center, etc.) I am a former social worker with 13+ years in this field and I have also worked in a variety of settings, (to include but not limited residential facilities, group homes, hosptials,crisis centers, and nursing homes, and the Community Service Board in my local area, which provide service for MRSpecial needs as a case manager, etc).I have extensive experience working with all ages of children to include newborn- young adulthood, as well as the elderly population. I have no problem doing light housework as well to include, ppcooking and preparing meals, dishes, vacuuming, children's laundry, running errands, etc..I am acoutdoorcperson and love to engage children in activities, drawing, painting, listening to music, dancing, etc. I am a believer that believes in participating in activities that allows the children to use their creativity and innovation as well as develop social skills. Life skills, cognitive and mental skills.I take great pride in my work with children and have high standards for providing quality, safe and loving childcare.I am pet friendly and have no problem with caring for pets. I am looking for a full-time and permanent nanny position, where I can be a positive role model and make a difference in a child (rens) life. I prefer a live in nanny position but am very open to a out of home nanny position. I would love to talk further with interested families in my experiences, crediatals and job performance, in order to work together in providing the upmost quality care for your children. Jessica

Additional Comments: I have extensive experience in first aide and CPR; however my certification expired in April 2015.However, I have no problem obtaining recertification for both first aide and CPR, should the family desire. In addition, I have a bachelors degree in science , with the emphasis of social work. I graduated from Abilene Christian University in May of 2002. I am fluent in American sign language.furthermore, I have no problem providing over night care or extended care, should the parents job require traveling.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.