Nanny available in Virginia Beach, VA - 689964 - Nannies4hire.com

Patricia a Nanny for Hire in Virginia Beach, VA 23454

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Being a Nanny has been very rewarding. I have had the opportunity to be part of the future of children.

Patricia nanny Gender:Female Age:55 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 200 Ref ID:689964

Experience
10+ years Nanny
Skills
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:VA


My past childcare experience: I am a one of a kind Nanny because I am mature, responsible, patient, dependable and highly flexible to meet the needs of busy families. People comment often that I am a natural with children. My caregiving experience started at age ten as a mother's helper, through my teens and during college. Infant care is my specialty, mostly because I have so much experience with caring for newborns. I love children of all ages. And watching them develop and grow makes my heart swell. I love children and bond with them very quickly. I love to sing to them (my go to song is "You are my Sunshine"), hold them and just love them. I enjoy finger play songs (such as Itsy Bitsy Spider). I'm passionate about reading and playing outdoors. Reading is a fundamental part of my daily plan. I log all activities for your review at the work day: food, play time, developmental milestone achievements and diaper/potty times. I have raised two very successful daughters while working outside the home. We had the same nanny for seven years. It was very important to me that the girls be home, in their own loving, caring and safe environment. The one on one care was extremely important. I attribute most of their self confidence to the security and stability they received while in her care. If I had to describe myself in one word it would be "grandmotherly" with a little spunk. I am a very active 53, retired from military service. With age comes maturity, a strong work ethic and an ability to anticipate the needs of busy families. I also have no other commitments that would interfere with your flexible schedules. I enjoy all types of physical activities. I'm happy to help with housework, such as laundry, meal prep, dishes and play room pick up. I am a responsible, affectionate seasoned nanny with excellent child care and interpersonal skills. I am friendly and energetic. I am a hands on nanny. We go to the local parks, library and rec center with lots of active learning and one on one time. I am motivated to help children become happy, healthy and well behaved through love and commitment. I listen carefully and follow directions for the rules of the house.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.