Julie a Nanny for Hire in Virginia Beach, VA 23456

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I absolutely love being around kids and being able to work in the field of childcare has not only been one of my greatest joys but also a privilege as well. I cannot imagine doing anything else with my life. I relate very well with kids and I always try to remember that, not only is it of upmost importance to provide learning and direction, it is just as important to listen. Children need to know that they are heard, that they are loved, that they are not invisible and I do my best to integrate all of these aspects into my child care.

Julie nanny Gender:Female Age:34 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 700 Ref ID:682300

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:VA

My past childcare experience: I recently moved to the Virginia Beach area to be closer to my family. Prior to that, for the past 7 1/2 years, I was working in Los Angeles as a high profile nanny and was represented by an agency in Beverly Hills. I have been taking care of children since I was 11, immediately after receiving a certification in babysitting from the Community College of Allegheny County. I have experience with children of all ages and cognitive development including newborns, the significantly premature and special needs including but not limited to those with Down syndrome, Turner Syndrome and Asperger's and other Spectrum Disorders. I am First Aid and CPR certified as well as hold certifications in Personal Fitness training which includes knowledge of nutrition as well.

Additional Comments: I love to play around and have fun—to dance around and sing and be silly, but my primary focus has always been to teacher manners and good behavior. I believe it is important to help raise children who have respect and compassion for all living things and also to strive to provide a general understanding that their decisions have consequences and that their actions affect those around them, no matter what age. I am fun and nurturing and loving, but firm when needed.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/11/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.