Nanny available in Virginia Beach, VA - 678478 - Nannies4hire.com

Patricia a Nanny for Hire in Virginia Beach, VA 23454

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Caring for newborns comes naturally to me. I love helping them develop.

Patricia nanny Gender:Female Age:55 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:678478

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Swim

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:VA


My past childcare experience: People comment often that I am natural with babies and children. My caregiving experience started at age ten as a mother's helper, through my teens and during college. After college graduation I was the go to babysitter for all my brothers and sisters. I am the youngest of eight and the last to have children. I have raised two successful daughters while working outside the home. We had a nanny who cared for our girls for seven years. I always wanted the girls to be in a loving, caring environment. I attribute their self confidence to the security of staying home with our loving nanny. If I had to describe myself in one word it would be "grandmotherly" with a little spunk. I love children and bond with them very quickly. I love to sing to them (my go to song is "You are My Sunshine), hold them and just love them. I enjoy finger play songs (such as Itsy Bitsy Spider). I'm passionate about reading and playing outdoors. Reading is a fundamental part of my daily plan. I log all activities for your review at the end of my work day: food, play time, developmental milestone achievements, diaper/potty times, play times. My clients have found these journals to be really helpful. I'm happy to help with housework such as laundry, meal prep, dishes and play room pick I am a responsible, affectionate, seasoned nanny with excellent child care and interpersonal skills. I am friendly and energetic. I am a hands-on nanny. We go to the local parks, library and rec center with lots of active learning and one on one time. I am motivated to help children become happy, healthy and well-behaved through love and commitment. I listen carefully and follow directions well. I love to read and interact with children and help them grow and learn. I am articulate and I feel my life's experience of raising two very successful children and my experience as a seasoned nanny would be an asset to your family. I consider it a privilege to have the opportunity to see children transform and grow into the special people they are meant to be and to be a part of their lives. I also love the arts, theater, music etc. Being a nanny has been very rewarding, I have had the opportunity to be part of the future of children. I am an active member of xx Church. I practice excellent hygiene skills. I live in Ocean Lakes.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.