Tara a Nanny for Hire in Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

caring for children is my passion

Tara nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 700 Ref ID:667122

Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:VA

My past childcare experience: I am. . . More than a nanny, caregiver or au pair. I would love to be a Partner with you and your family in rearing your child. In lots of ads I see things like -- wanted someone to have fun with my child or housework. Yes I do love to play with children, cook, clean, and do laundry.. BUT.. I am here to offer you that and MORE! I will care for your child(ren) in the way you, the parents see best. Whether it is the length of naps, the dietary requirements, the discipline approach or general child rearing, I know and will always respect, that you are the parent. I believe that open, direct and clear communication is the key to a successful nanny-parent team. Problems, small or big, arise even in the best of relations. The important thing is to communicate them in a professional manner and come together to a proper solution. I am a good listener, and great at following through with detail. Here are some of the fundamental guidelines I use: 1: Love 2: Respect 3: Encouragement 4: Comfort 5: Reliability 6: Understanding 7: Empathy 8: Acceptance 9: Model good behavior 10: Education through reading, study and play 11: Consistency 12: Independence I have had many "jobs" but do not consider being a partner with you in raising your child one of them. It is a commitment like no other! I love children of all ages and have been called by many moms and dads -- The Baby Whisperer. I know, over used and corny, but I have been able to calm the most distraught of babies and children when no other has been able to. I believe this is because I don't just play with them but take the time to "feel" them and understand them. I believe strongly in exposing children to many things. In that way they will not be limited in finding what and where their desires and strengths lay. If you are limited in your exposure to the world at large then you may not find your "calling". When caring for children I enjoy taking them on outings to the park, beach and museums etc. Encouraging independence is a must while supporting and guiding them from behind. Structure and a daily routine on a regular basis are always for the best BUT I love to be sporadic and carefree when an opportunity arises to explore and discover. I have my own reliably transportation and I can supply references and letters of recommendations that will attest not only to my experience, but to my hard work and reliability. I also like to read, do crafts and play. I would encourage your child(ren) to play outside, I would not encourage/or allow your child to watch TV or play computer games all day I am 26 and very active and energetic and would have no problem keeping up with your child(ren). I work well on my own initiative and I am always willing to learn. I love to cook and yes clean! And I am great at both! I even know how to make most baby foods from scratch if you don't want to use jarred food. I come from a large family where independence and personal responsibility were the rule. If you have them I'm willing to care for your pets also. Thank you for taking the time to read this as I know it is long, but I hope worth your time when looking for that right person to partner with you in raising your child. Tara -- First aid CPR certified looking for full-time long-term commitment

Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/30/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.