Nanny available in Virginia Beach, VA - 566379 -

Josephine a Nanny for Hire in Virginia Beach, VA 23462

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I'm a very compassionate and nurturing person. I love the free spirit in children. I feel accomplished when the children start to show the things they have learned and talk about that things we do together with their parents.

Josephine nanny Gender:Female Age:36 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:566379

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:VA

My past childcare experience: I have fourteen years of nanny experience, both live in and live out positions.

Additional Comments: Dear Families, I understand that finding the right nanny to care for you're children is difficult and time consuming. I hope to set your minds at ease. I'm a 33 year old Scottish female who has been working in the U.S for the past fourteen years, mostly working as a nanny. I'm seeking a full time position in Virginia Beach, Virginia- I prefer the Oceanfront area. I have over fourteen years of childcare experience and I can supply references that will attest not only to my experience, but to great work ethic and reliability. I'M AVAILABLE FOR LONG OR SHORT TERM POSITIONS AS WELL AS ODD BABYSITTING DAYS/NIGHTS. I have work experience with children aged 4 months to 12 years old and non paid experience with newborns to late teens. When caring for children I enjoy taking them on outings to the park, beach and book store (story time) etc, I also like to read, do crafts and play. I would encourage your child(ren) to play outside, I would not encourage/or allow your child to watch t.v all day long and play computer games all day- that's not healthy for anyone, child or adult. I feel it is my role as the nanny to educate your child(ren) in a safe and loving environment. I'm the kind of nanny who will go the extra mile, I'll fold the laundry without being asked to do so (if I have time), I'll vacuum or feed the dog without it being in my required daily duties. I don't have to be asked to do everything, I work well on my own initiative. I'm flexible regarding hours and salary expectations depend on hours and how many children are in my care. I'm willing to care for pets since I'm an animal lover. I volunteer at an animal rescue. I willing to do laundry and light house keeping duties and will do them well. I DO NOT have a drivers license therefore I'm seeking a position that is close by things. I'm an out-going, creative and thoughtful person with a positive attitude, I consider myself to be mature, responsible and patient. I have a lot of common sense.I posses excellent communication and conflict resolution skills, and feel that I can adapt well to most environments as long as there are healthy boundaries in place. I'm neat and organized and would like to find a family who are fairly neat and clean, I feel that it is important to be both neat and orderly, especially when caring for children, it makes life so much easier when you can find everything! I'm a nature lover who enjoys being outdoors, going to the beach, working out, running races, hiking, yoga, attending church (my faith is very important to me!), cooking for people, exploring my surroundings (I always find fun stuff to do), snowboarding and camping. I love to swim when the weather permits. I'm very active and energetic and would have no problem keeping up with your child(ren). Thank you for taking the time to read over my profile and I hope to hear from you soon.

Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:British Country of Residence:US Last login:7/7/2017
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.