Crystal a Nanny for Hire in Virginia Beach, VA 23462

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I wanted to become a nanny because I believed I could provide better care based upon the child(rens) needs/routine/likes and dislikes. I feel that when the child feels safe and secure in their environment and one certain person that they flourish and excel not only in their studies but socially. A child that feels safe and has a bond with their caregiver/family learns to go into the world confident, strong, and with determination. Corporate child care centers are so impersonal and I believe that children need to feel a connection with their care provider, especially if the parent(s) have to be away from their child for long periods of time.

Crystal nanny Gender:Female Age:34 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:513361

3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)              

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:VA

My past childcare experience: Growing up as a teenager I babysat on the weekends from the time I was thirteen til I was eighteen, I taught my sunday school class in church and helped in the nursery, then when I was twenty I met my now best friend and helped her take care of her daughter whenever she needed a helping hand. Her daughter was 3 months at the time and is now eleven years old. During that time I also was an assistant teacher at a Learning Center caring for the infants and one year olds. I'm comfortable providing care for children from infancy to twelve years old. I've also been a nanny for two separate families totaling almost three years of nanny experience.

Additional Comments: I have 56 of the 66 required credits towards my Associate degree in Early Childhood Education. I am not currently enrolled at Tidewater Community College but hope to finish sometime next year. I'm infant, child, adult AED, CPR, and First Aid certifed as well as Child Abuse and Neglect certifed, I'm a member of the INA and NAEYC, and have taken and passed the Basic Nanny Exam given by the INA. I'm patient, organized, dependable, and love children. I look forward to hearing from you!

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/19/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.