Nanny available in Virginia Beach, VA - 390588 - Nannies4hire.com

Epy a Nanny for Hire in Virginia Beach, VA 23455

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am already a nanny, and I love being a nanny. I love children. I have a lot more patience for them than most people do. It's a gift that God gave me. I learned early on that no two children are the same. Each one has their own love that they bring to you and allows you to love them for who they are.

Epy nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:390588

Experience
6 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:VA


My past childcare experience: When my little brother was born, I was barely eleven years old. My dad was deployed and my mom had serious complications due to the pregnancy and the delivery was a hard one for her. So, I stepped in as the eldest child and took care of the new baby. There were days I spent home from school if my mom was feeling especially bad or needed extra help. My little brother is eleven years himself now, and of course I still take care of him, but only with homework now, since he is pretty self-sufficient now. I was one of 3 nannies being rotated for a family of 4 children for about a year and a half. My main care was for the youngest (9 months old at the time I started, 2 when I left). I took care of her throughout the day and when the older kids got home, I would take care of them and make sure they had their afternoon snack and that their homework was complete. I was with the family through the youngest's seizure scare and I was there for her potty training stage. I was a nanny for a family with newborn twins (a boy and a girl, six weeks old when I started). I was with them until they were about 6 months old. They had severe eczema and several food allergies (which we found when they started eating baby food). I was present for doctor's appointments and through the girl twin's ear piercing. I've also babysat for several families.

Additional Comments: I am also attempting to learn Latin and I can successfully spell out the alphabet in ASL.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:Cuban Country of Residence:US Last login:2/18/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.