Nanny available in Vernon, MI - 90132 - Nannies4hire.com

Sandy a Nanny for Hire in Vernon, MI 48476

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I think I would be a great nanny because I love children! I have worked with children for many years in a variety of ways. I love talking with kids - their wisdom is wildly beyond their years. I connect with children easily, and I feel I would be a delightful addition to your family!

Sandy nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:90132

Experience
4 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:IN, MI, MO


My past childcare experience: I started babysitting my neighbors' children for small periods of time when I was eleven years old. In those instances the parents were usually outside or in the garage working and I would be inside playing with their five year old daughter. When I was thirteen I worked for the same family, watching their daughter for about an hour and a half/two hours after school everyday. I would also occasionally watch their two younger sons (toddler and infant.) As I got older I started watching all three children and I babysat for that family until I was no longer needed. (Their oldest is now 17 and they recently moved to Germany.) I have also babysat for other families throughout middle and high school. While I was at college I worked for my pastor during the summer of 2006. I tutored his 10 year old daughter and I was occasionally in charge of her if her parents weren't home. I also have extensive experience caring for infants. I became an Aunt at the age of 12. I was never responsible for my oldest niece as a baby, but when my second and third nieces were born when I was 15 and 16, I did a lot of babysitting. I would sometimes be in charge of night time feedings when the babies were at my parents house, which was a couple of times a month. I have had a lot of hands on experience with babies and am very comfortable with infants of all ages. Additionally, my cousin just gave birth to twins (June, 2010) and have gained a great deal of experience in caring for them. I recently lived with my sister for a year as a nanny. She and my brother-in-law both worked second shift, so I was in charge of helping with homework, playing with the children, bath time, cooking dinner and putting to bed. I am currently Nanny to a four year old and a two year old, both boys. I also have experience working with toddlers in a Sunday School setting. And working with ages 4 - 12 as a Girl Scout volunteer.

Additional Comments: I get along great with adults and pets too!


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/26/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.