Jing a Nanny for Hire in Vernon Hills, IL 60061

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am passionate about childcare and want to see children grow and succeed.

Jing nanny Gender:Female Age:55 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:656416

10+ years Nanny
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL

My past childcare experience: I hope this letter will convey my highest enthusiasm for the nanny position you are requesting. My previous employment in a family lasted for more than 13 years. I began as a nanny for their 3-year-old daughter, Sarah, playing with her, teaching her to read and craft, and transporting her between home and classes. As Sarah grew older, I took up the role of a personal aide, helping the family with household chores. I watched Sarah grow from a child to a pre-teen, to a teenager, and now almost a young adult who will graduate high school soon. I loved her and her family, who likewise treated me as one of their own. My passion for childcare began with caring for my own son, who grew up in China. After coming to America at the age of 12, he was engulfed by a completely different environment, and I tried my best as a mother to help him adjust and at the same time focus on education and school. I took him to the library, read books with him and together we learned English. I was very proud to watch him not only become accustomed to the American culture but also realize his potential and excel academically. After 6 years in America, he entered an Ivy League University and is now in an MD/PhD dual doctorate program. While working for the family, I took the initiative to become a better care provider by taking night classes at College of Lake County. Two classes I found extremely helpful were ECE141: Health, Safety, and Nutrition for Young Children and ECE117: Creative Activities for Infants, Toddlers and Twos. I learned the interrelationship between health, safety, and nutrition and its importance in young childrenís development and learning, and also the appropriate sensory activities, songs, and play for infants and toddlers. An additional qualification I have is expertise with Mandarin Chinese as I majored in Chinese at Jilin Broadcast University. Many schools and families place emphasis on a second language, and I believe Mandarin Chinese will be extremely useful in the future. I currently teach Chinese to children at my church and have developed a comprehensive curriculum. If desired, I can incorporate Chinese teaching into daycare. Thank you for your time reading this letter, and I hope youíll find a compassionate, responsible, and trustworthy nanny for your child, whether thatís me or someone else. Please feel free to contact me for reference letter or additional information. Jing

Level of education:College Degree Languages: Mandarin Nationality:Chinese Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.