Nanny available in Vergennes, VT - 509619 - Nannies4hire.com

Molly a Nanny for Hire in Vergennes, VT 05491

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I find the relationship, and experiences shared with the children most rewarding. Seeing them achieve something or learn/do something for the first time and being so excited about that is so much fun to be apart of.

Molly nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:509619

Experience
5 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:VT


My past childcare experience: I have been babysitting for family members, friends, and other families around town since I was about 13 years old. From then I have held 2 nannying jobs. My most recent one was last summer. I nannied for a family with 3 children of all different ages; infant, toddler, and elementary age. I love working with children and hope to get another nannying position this summer!

Additional Comments: I am currently in my senior year of College, the past three years I was studying Nursing but recently decided that right now it wasn't the right path. I'm now a soc/philosophy major. I have a part time job at school working for our Phonathon. I've worked there for 3 years,of which the past 2 I've been the manager. I've learned many different skills from this job. Responsibility, multitasking, organizational, leadership, and communication skills are just a few of them. My real passion is children and have worked with them either nannying or babysitting since I was 15. This past summer I was a full time nanny for an amazing family in Concord MA with beautiful 4 year old twins I just fell in love with. I am very outgoing and adventurous, so there's never a dull moment. Three summers ago I nannied for a family with 3 children of all ages; an infant, toddler, and elementary age. I absolutely loved kids and working with them. I think working with children is more than just a job but I want to be apart of their growing up as well. I love being outside, going on picnics, parks, playgrounds, swimming, beach trips, museums, crafts, and I love to cook! There is never a shortage of activities with me. I am First Aid and CPR certified, and junior year of high school I became a CNA in Vermont. Two summers ago I had another amazing job as a camp counselor in Maine at a tripping camp. This was a unique position being that this camp was all girls and depending on their age they would go out into the wilderness or on the water from 1-23 days. It was an eye opening experience and taught me a lot about myself. I am an adventurous person and would love to see the world and the opportunity to work with your children, hopefully I'll hear from you soon!


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.