Chandra a Nanny for Hire in Ventura, CA 93003

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

My name is Chandra (pronounced like Jackie chan-druh) and I am a recent transplant to Southern California from Seattle, Washington! I come from a large southern family that fostered my love of nurturing childcare when I started baby sitting cousins and siblings at the age of 12. I'm a bit of an artist and I love all creative pursuits really. I also like getting outdoors, reading and baking/cooking. I love animals and have no problem with dogs or cats.

Chandra nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 500 Ref ID:730949

5 years Nanny
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: As far as experience I have over five years of professional experience in infant and child care. In high school I worked part time in a daycare with children between the ages of 2 and 7 (2010). After graduating I was blessed to go abroad where I au paired in Spain. I lived in Madrid with a lovely family where I cared and tutored two girls ages 7, and 11 in English.(2011/13) I'm still in close contact with them today and even returned to them another summer. The next summer I took an opportunity as a live-in nanny for a military family in South Carolina. There I worked with three children ages 3, 7 and 11(2012). After that I worked a rewarding year as an after school coordinator at xx School for high risk youth where I lead the arts and crafts activities.(2013). I took a break from nannying last year and focused on my art, school and family matters. Early 2015 and up until my relocation in October I was nannying for a single parent home with a sweet little girl from the time she was a newborn to 8 months old. I love working with kids of all ages and my childcare philosophy centers on safe and creative fun. Your children's safety and care are my main priority but I also love being silly and incorporating arts and crafts into my daily childcare, even if it's just drawing and coloring to a full blown out pinterest inspired Frozen costume! I'd love to combine my love of children, art and travel one day and hopefully teach abroad after finishing up my degree. I am currently renewing my first aid/CPR certifications but I have great references, background checks and a clean driving record. I'm a very hands on nanny and I personally prefer taking children out on activities or working on a stimulating craft to simply sitting on an iPad or phone all day( even though these tools do come in handy in the appropriate situations :) As a live-in I do light housework and make tidy any little messes the kids and I might make with a little clean up song.

Additional Comments: Its also important for me that there is a large amount of communication between us as nanny and parent. I enjoy bonding with the children as well as the families. If you have any more questions please feel free to message me. I look forward to hearing from you!!

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:12/6/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.