Melissa a Nanny for Hire in Vancouver, WA 98686

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I like being a nanny because of the flexability I have with the family. I also like being able to grow with a family.

Melissa nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 700 Ref ID:515295

3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:OR, WA

My past childcare experience: Just a little bit about me. I have been working with children since I was about 10 years old. I currently work Mondays and Tuesdays as a nanny of a 16 month old. Before that I worked at xx an Accredited Preschool in Columbia, MO. Here is a peek into childcare history. From October 2008 through August 2010 I worked for xx. While I was there I worked with all ages. From August 09-10 I was the head teacher in the infant classroom. My responsibilities included, but were not limited to: preparing bottles, changing diapers, napping schedules, cleaning toys and the room, completing lesson plans for each child's developmental needs, along with keeping records of each child's daily activities and of each child's progress throughout the year. I currently work as a nanny for a family who has 2 children. The oldest has downs, she is a so much fun. The youngest is 4, full of life and spunky as all get out. I volunteered at church when I was young. I volunteered in the nursery, 2's and 3's and with the children's choir where I was the assistant director and receptionist. I have 3 nieces, ages 14, 11, and 8 as well as 2 nephews, ages 7 and 3. I have cared for all of them at one time or another. I have no problem with working around animals and light house keeping is not a problem. I also have reliable transportation and I am insured.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/17/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.