Kausar a Nanny for Hire in Vancouver, BC V6H 2R2

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have always worked with children and feel it is the most important job in the world.

Kausar nanny Gender:Female Age:61 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:740556

10+ years Nanny
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:BC

My past childcare experience: As a mature primary school teacher, I have 30 years of experience caring for children of all ages. In my previous role as schoolteacher and school principal, I learned how challenging it could be to manage the varying needs of children in diverse stages of development. I honed the ability to care for each child individually, while paying close attention to the needs of the group. All the school parents were happy with my work and have often complemented me on my expertise in taking care of young children. My many years of experience in this field and education, I feel make me a good candidate for the position. I do not mind doing chores that correlate to the care of children. I have a friendly and pleasing demeanor and enjoy working with others. I believe in creating a positive, happy environment for children, one in which they feel protected and can thrive. I have excellent organisational and communication skills, which are essential when dealing with children. Currently I am working with a family in North Vancouver, as governess to their two children. I assist the older child with school assignments, handwriting, and English grammar. At the same time I am preparing the younger child for kindergarten: listening skills, scissors skills, cutting and pasting, visual recognition and understanding of number till 10 as well as upper and lower case letters, followed by writing practice.

Additional Comments: I am committed to providing a safe, nurturing environment for the children in my care.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Hindi,Punjabi,Urdu Nationality:Canadian Country of Residence:CA Last login:2/8/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.