Alexandra a Nanny for Hire in Utica, NE 68430

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

For several reasons (which are in no particular order). 1) I think that I would be good at it, because I work well with kids (I am creative and fun - but know how to establish authority). 2) I would love the chance to be part of the kids' lives - to encourage them in their learning and creativity, to watch and help them grow, and to share my knowledge and experience with them. 3) I am at a perfect place in life right now to be a nanny, as I just graduated college and am free to pursue such opportunities (which would have been impractical in the past). 4) I enjoy working with kids, and from what I've been told (by kids, parents, and other leaders), kids enjoy spending time with me too. :)

Alexandra nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 700 Ref ID:735061

2 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:NE

My past childcare experience: I have never had the privilege of being a nanny before, as circumstances (mainly college) had prevented me, but would love to have the opportunity now that I am done with school. It has been a few years since I have worked closely with kids in a childcare capacity, but I babysat throughout highschool, and the year after I graduated highschool I lived briefly in Mexico with my family and worked alongside them at an orphanage in Tepic, Nayarit, which housed kids of varying ages, from 3 to 13 years old. During a several week stretch I personally stayed in the girls' dorm with my dad, and we cared for the 10+ girls there while their dorm parents were gone (I was primarily responsible for them, he was present as "back-up" :). I got them up in the mornings, got them ready for school, helped them with homework in the afternoons, got them ready for bed at night, and sang them to sleep. During college I volunteered several times in Sunday school and babysitting at church, and worked mainly with toddlers or very young children. Last summer, after graduating college, I had the opportunity to work with my family's church in the capacity of youth leader, and was responsible to organize and lead youth group (which consisted mainly of middle-school age kids) on a weekly basis. We did lessons and played games, and I picked the kids up from their houses and dropped them off afterwards.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/5/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.